Page Thirty: Real Neat Blog Award

real-neat-blog-award

Hi all,

First of all, I apologise for I haven’t been able to post here on my personal blog lately. As a fresh graduate looking to land her dream job, I have been embroiled in an insurmountable amount of interviews and networking lately, hoping that at least one of them will help me find my calling. So far, nothing has come yet. But that’s alright, I know that I just have to keep moving forward.

Secondly, a very special thanks to Lyn Durante for nominating me for a Real Neat Blog Award. Nothing feels better than seeing your fellow bloggers support you and others – not only does it encourage you but it also encourages togetherness and optimism. So, thank you!

REAL NEAT BLOG AWARD.

The aim of this award is to recognise and engage with fellow bloggers who continue to inspire others through their poems, short stories etc. here on WordPress. With that said, I thank Lyn Durante again for nominating me. Moreover, the rules for this award are:

  1. Put the award logo on your blog.
  2. Answer 7 questions asked by the person who nominated you.
  3. Thank the people who nominated you, linking to their blogs.
  4. Nominate any number of bloggers you like, linking to their blogs.
  5. Create new questions for your nominated blogs.
  6. Let them know you nominated them (by commenting on their blog etc).

As part of the nomination, here some of the questions Lyn asked me:

  1. How did you come across my blog and what features, posts or categories do you like?
    I came across your blog through The Daily Post page and I take pleasure in reading your travel posts, particularly the photos that complement them :).
  2. What inspires you to blog?
    Life experiences. Change is a big part of my life (whether I like it or not) and most of the posts I post here are some of the things that changed/affected my life, both positively and negatively. Usually when I write down my experiences either through poems, word prompts etc., I tend to get a better understanding of them,  which makes me inspired to write more.
  3. Is there any blogging difficulty that you want to overcome?
    Yes – writer’s block. I often get this, especially when I am tired. HA!
  4. What is one perfect day for you? What motivates you to wake up in the morning or to live life?
    A perfect day for me would be starting the day with a morning workout, either a quick jog around the neighbourhood or a half-hour core exercise in my gym (aka my room). After that, I go eat breakfast, take a shower and then go sit outside on the terrace, reading or watching the news, getting the latest updates in my community and the rest of the world. I then write my own views on my social media. After an hour or two, I grab my acoustic guitar and play a few songs (not sing though as I cannot carry a single tune).I go to my local library to grab some new reads. Then, head out and meet friends at the beach. Lately, my friends and I have been training ourselves to stay active and eat healthy. So, we are playing beach football (or beach soccer). I also take my camera with me to capture the waves lapping on the shore, seagulls flying overhead from different directions, surfers surfing and locals just strolling about. After a goal or two, I head back home and my family and I go to our favourite Turkish restaurant, Paasha. I order my usual seafood pizza and everybody gets a full tummy.

    After dinner, we buy gelato and I order my usual again – peanut butter and salted caramel. We head back home and around 8pm., I check with the news again, read stuff and thank God for a perfect day.

  5. Is there one particular inspirational quote or mantra in life that you really love?
    Always do your best. What you plant now, you will harvest later – Og Mandino.
  6. If you are given the chance to swap places with someone you look up to who could that be? Why?
    James Longman (Former BBC reporter, now ABC Foreign Correspondent) is one of today’s greatest journalists. His impartiality on divisive issues and ability to report in English, French and Arabic – all at the same time – is what makes him, well him! He’s a friendly and approachable lad, too! He is one of the people I look up to and if I were given the chance to swap places with him, I definitely would because what better way to learn than to see things through the eyes of your idol, right! It would be such an honour and a thrill to see what his normal day at the newsroom entails and what he does when he’s on the ground reporting on hard news.
  7. What for you is the most challenging part of life – growing up, getting old or finding life’s purpose?
    For me, finding life’s purpose or your calling is definitely the most challenging part of life. Every day, my likes and dislikes change. I am not the same person I was a year ago and there are some days where I realize I do not fully know what I want out of life, where I see myself five, ten years from now, or where I want to live. But every day, I keep reminding myself of what keeps me motivated to wake up in the morning and try to hold on to that dream. I want to become a journalist and the road there isn’t easy – it’s tough industry to crack – but it’s doable and I believe I will get there eventually especially with God by my side.

So, here are the bloggers I nominate for this award:

Congratulations and I want you all to know that your blogs are one heck of a masterpiece and that you are all equally talented. Here are my 7 questions for you. Happy writing!

  1. If you only have 365 days left to live, where in the world would you want to spend your last year in and why?
  2. What would you ask or say to your idol if you were given the chance to interview him/her?
  3. What scares you the most?
  4. There are only 4 months left of 2017, what do you hope to achieve before the new year sets in?
  5. What are some of your biggest pet peeves?
  6. If an actor could play your life, who would it be and why?
  7. Who is your favourite author? State below your favourite quote(s) from one of their characters.

 

 

3 commentaires Ajouter un commentaire

  1. LynDurante dit :

    Wow, Josie you are one of a kind! Thank you for sharing yourself with us. I believe your dreams and goals are achievable in time. I won’t be surprised if that happens. Well, you’re closer to becoming like your idol as well I suppose – you speak multi-languages. By the way, congratulations for your new chapter in life. Being a fresh graduate is indeed challenging and rewarding at the same time. Enjoy the journey and Good luck to all your new endeavours. My pleasure in nominating you for the award. Cheers!
    http://LynDurante.com

    Aimé par 1 personne

    1. LynDurante dit :

      Oops. Jodie, not Josie. Sorry for the typo. Just excited to message you without reviewing. =)
      Cheers Jodie.

      Aimé par 1 personne

    2. Jodie Cadacio dit :

      Thank you so so so much, for your kind words and encouragement! Yes, this is an exciting (and challenging) time for me! Full of disappointments and satisfactions, but that’s alright! I know I will get there eventually 😁 thank you once again ♥️

      Aimé par 1 personne

Laisser un commentaire

