Page Seventeen: Makisig 

cris7blurred

Makisig (adj) – Dashing, well-dressed, gorgeous

I don’t know what day it was but we were on a bus when we first clapped eyes on one another. And the moment our eyes met, everything seemed to stop in motion. You glistened under the blazing sun while my cheeks turned multiple shades of vermilion.

Fair-skinned and a broad-shouldered man, I thought. The aquiline nose you sported perfected the band of fading freckles across it and your chiselled cheekbones. Your almond-shaped eyes were a-dazzle with wonder and curiosity over a genial smile. And with your towering height, I knew I was screwed right there.

Your fierce but soft English eyes glinted in the sun with joy and your lode-gold hair was neatly coiffed to one side, emphasising your undercut style. I was already lost in the endless blue sky and I got lost deeper into the abyss the moment your eyes pierced into my dull, black ones.

You wore a Hallensteins top and the smell of your minty cologne had them swooning at the back as you sat in front of me with power and authority. Your name sprung to my mind. What is it? I needed to know but a myriad of colours -red, blue and gold- suddenly clouded my vision and soon you became a lapse in my judgement.

But like always, it was too late when I finally mustered up the courage to speak. To say hello, how was your day? You stood up, hopped off the bus and walked away with your Spartan-like shoulders.

Oh well.

See you around, Makisig!

© jodiepages 2016

In response to Word-High July: 30 Beautiful Filipino Words – Makisig

Photo source: Google Images.

5 commentaires Ajouter un commentaire

  1. rosemawrites dit :

    i am drowning in details but i looooove it! 😀 great, Jodie!

    Aimé par 1 personne

    1. Jodie Cadacio dit :

      Hahaha! Thankies!! 😊😊

      Aimé par 1 personne

  2. Great take on this one! He’s so vividly rendered, he steps of the page into imagination 🙂

    Aimé par 1 personne

    1. Jodie Cadacio dit :

      Thank you so much! It’s actually inspired by a true story ahahha 😀

      Aimé par 1 personne

      1. That’s cool! I hope you see him again. He sounds delicious!

        Aimé par 1 personne

Laisser un commentaire

