Poetry

With your smile

With your smile,

I see life in pink.

With your smile,

I feel like I could sink,

Down into the depths of infatuation.

Foolish as it may sound,

But with your smile,

I think my light is found.

 

With your smile,

Everything feels light,

Though I may not know you,

But boy, you make me feel alright.

With your smile,

I feel like I could taste its freshness,

With your smile,

You leave me breathless.

 

With your smile,

The sun and the moon bind as one,

But with your smile,

It’s now over and gone.

For your smile,

Only exists when I close my eyes,

And fall into the deep, right where it lies.

 

 

Laisser un commentaire

