Page Eight: I promise

The melodic sound of the salty waves as they lapped into the shore,

Does nothing but soothe and calm our hungry souls.

You took my hand and I took yours,

As we carelessly go for a stroll.

Feeling the warmth and electricity you give me,

Run through my veins and up my spine,

Through the butterflies fluttering inside me,

And up to my willing lips, oh so fine.

You said, Imagine a person standing before us,

Looking and marveling at the view – nay, a wonderful view,

You and I, love, we are a must.

Somebody up there is making a plan for me and you.

Like the gazing moon, oh what an ethereal life it would be,

But, darling, you must wait for the right tide,

For you deserve the absolute best, my honey,

Sleep tight and soon I’ll be by your side.

I promise.

Laisser un commentaire

