10 Quick And Inspiring Ways To Help You Start Working Harder, Faster, And Stronger

Thought Catalog

Shutterstock / Jes2u.photoShutterstock / Jes2u.photo

Producer’s note: Someone on Quora asked: How can I motivate myself to work hard? Here is one of the best answers that’s been pulled from the thread.

beetlejuice

When I was 20 years old studying at UCLA, I flunked an Economics class. I was devastated. Guess what happened? I bounced back. I got an A when I retook the course.

When I was 22, I interviewed with four different managers at a Fortune 100 company and was ranked pretty much last in every interview. I didn’t get a single job offer. I was frustrated. Guess what happened? I bounced back. I have my dream job now.

When I was 25, I created nine iPhone apps, all of which failed miserably. I spent a ridiculous amount of time and money building them and felt really bummed. Guess what happened? Since then, I’ve built another four iPhone apps and all…

View original post 1 541 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

