Reblogs

19 Of The Most Chilling Lines In Literature

And this is why I love literature! I love it when I get lost in the sea of words and dialogues.

Thought Catalog

porsche-linnporsche-linn

1. The Killer Inside Me, Jim Thompson

« I kissed her, a long hard kiss. Because baby didn’t know it, but baby was dead, and in a way I couldn’t have loved her more. »

2. American Psycho, Bret Easton Ellis

« My pain is constant and sharp and I do not hope for a better world for anyone. In fact, I want my pain to be inflicted on others. I want no one to escape. »

3. The Road, Carmac McCarthy

« He started down the rough wooden steps. He ducked his head and then flicked the lighter and swung the flame out over the darkness like an offering. Coldness and damp. An ungodly stench. He could see part of a stone wall. Clay floor. An old mattress darkly stained. He crouched and stepped down again and held out the light.

Huddled against the back wall were naked people, male…

View original post 1 297 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

